Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
My appointment tomorrow *****TRIGGER!!****
tnmist posted:
I finally see my T tomorrow. Thankfully he called me once last week when I asked him to, and so he already has a head's up on the latest.

The 2 latest flashbacks seemed to have come out of the blue and put me in another tailspin because this time they reveal a second assailant. I was a couple or 3 years younger than this teen, who cornered me 2 different times (that I know of) and raped me, sodomized me. I know tomorrow's appointment will be hard, but at the same time I get such relief when I can dump it in my T's office. I always walk away a little lighter - one less rock out my backpack that apparently I've been carrying around for about 35 years. Even if I just sit and cry it will help.

Sometimes it isn't enough to cry; I need someone to know I'm hurting, and sometimes get angry for me. It gives me dignity to be reassured it wasn't my fault. The closer I get to the appointment time, the younger I feel...

Misty

bluerose90 responded:
I'm so sorry Misty.

I'm glad that you're going to be able to see your T today. I really hope that it helps to get it out. I just have to say this too. It wasn't your fault. Not ever.

((Hugs if okay))

Rose
Where there is shadow, there is light.

tnmist replied to bluerose90's response:
Aww, **sniffle, sniffle,** thank you, Rose. It went better than I had hoped it would. And he arranged for me to see him at least twice a month for now in spite of my finances, for which I'm both embarrassed and grateful. He said this once-a-month deal just isn't working and twice a month is bare minimum. I simply have too much hitting me right now, and he is generously accommodating me.

I took a coloring page and 2 crayons--black and purple--to help get me through the session. He doesn't mind that stuff. He gets it. I don't always do that, but today I needed it.