Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Ideas for "distraction action"
tnmist posted:
I'm not very good at coming up with ideas for "distraction action," but I did like those posts, so if anyone has an idea for one, please post it and let's see where it takes us...

I'll start with something simple: Now that spring should be here or is here for some of us, does anyone have a favorite flower and why?

It's hard for me to choose only one because I like flowers for different reasons, so I will list a few:
Pansies - because of their colors, they are pretty and look delicate but tough because they can get through the winter still looking pretty, and because it was my grandmother's favorite flower.
Gardenia - Grew up with them and love the smell.
Daisies - They really do seem like cheery sorts and last a good long time in a vase inside.

-Misty
FirstPrevious12NextLast

slik_kitty responded:
iris, i think they are pretty with their many colors and i love the smell, like a lemon cookie. lol

bluerose90 responded:
Umm.... Roses.... LOL Okay I really do love roses but I have a lot of favorite flowers too. I just couldn't resist that.

I love irises too. They are my mom's favorite flower and we used to have a garden full of them when I was growing up. Do they really smell like a lemon cookie SK?? Hmm... I guess I never put the two of them together. LOL

Sunflowers because they are so big and bright. I remember when my parent's took me to Wyoming one year to visit family, there were fields of sunflowers. Just acres and acres of them! I loved it.

By the way Misty pansies are one of my mom's favorites too. We always had them planted in pots around the house. Did you know that you can eat the petals off of pansies? A woman who worked at a plant nursery for years told me that when I was young and I had to try it just to see. LOL