Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Useful Links!
Help Our Community Answer Your Questions Better By Including In Your Post: Gender, Have You Been Tested For An STD Yet?
Type Of STD Tests and Results? Any Medications To Control Your STD?

Worried about STDs
PetPan posted:
Hi,
I am a 28 year old male. I am sexually active. I have made so many mistakes in my sex life. I usually go to sex workers (I know it's bad and I tried to stop myself many times but...) I had protected vaginal, anal and oral sex many times since my last negative test around March/April.
4 weeks ago I had unprotected oral sex (receiving) with a sex worker. Then 8 days ago, I met a girl at a bar. She was 38 years old. We both were drunk and we ended up having sex. I have no idea about her background. She did not perform anything unprotected. But I was fool and I went down on her for 5 seconds but I did not like it and stopped it. But we did have protected sex (hopefully as I do not know if condom was properly worn and did not break). 2 days after this, I started having burning (mild) on penis and mild pain on penis especially few areas. This is ongoing since a week and it burns all day. For a last couple of days I have a mild headache, uneasy lower abdomen, minor itching and some throat problems (not a sore throat but not feeling good in my throat. feels something is there stuck and I keep swallowing it). Dry penis since a week with weird smell (did not notice any fluid so far) I am uncircumcised. I don't understand that it smells even though its dry. And last thing I noticed a small ring on my penis head. It's not clearly visible, but I can see it if I focus. I am so worried right now. I feel horrible about my actions. I am planning to get tested next week but still I want to get some feedback to lower the stress. I took Azithromycin already for Chlamydia. I do not know if that would affect my tests or not. So, overall I do not know if this happened because of my previous prot