Skip to content

Announcements

Useful Links!
Help Our Community Answer Your Questions Better By Including In Your Post: Gender, Have You Been Tested For An STD Yet?
Type Of STD Tests and Results? Any Medications To Control Your STD?

hot tub with HSV1
dumndummer posted:
can I have sex in a hot tub with HSV1 ?

abe648 responded:
Is it HsV 1 genitally? Is this your hot tub or a common hot tub that others will be using?
Abe ...I am not a medical professional. Read the Herpes Handbook, Watch the Video and Terri Warren's book is availible umder the Heading Herpes at http://www.westoverheights.com/

dumndummer replied to abe648's response:
yes it is HSV 1 genitally . It would be a hot tub at someones home not a public one .

I've had HSV 1 genitally for about 7 years and the only outbreak i've had was when I received this lovely gift.... It really doesn't feel like I have it at all. Which really stinks cause I could be having a life with a guy,,, instead I tell potential mates and out the door they go...........

abe648 replied to dumndummer's response:
I am not a medical professional and can only advise you from what I have learned on this site.

Yes you can have sex in the hot tub as long as it is only with your partner whom I assume he knows you have HSV 1 genitally. For two reasons. 1)HSV 1 or 2 is an STD so you have to be sexually active to transmitt the virus to others. 2) Most people who have a hot tub usually keep there hot tub treated with chlorine which will kill anything possible that could be transmitted.