Skip to content

Announcements

Useful Links!
Help Our Community Answer Your Questions Better By Including In Your Post: Gender, Have You Been Tested For An STD Yet?
Type Of STD Tests and Results? Any Medications To Control Your STD?

Chlamydia
An_253936 posted:
Like alot of people who've experiences I've read about, I don't know where, from whom, how, or when I got infected with chlamydia. I'm not a promiscuous person, haven't slept around with many sex partners and or within a short period of time...nothing. I've had 3 sexual partners in my life so far. 2 have been my boyfriend and 1 had been someone I was dating long term but never ended up getting in an actual relationship with, with titles and such. Anyways, I narrowed it down to 2 of the 3 men of which I suspect, both were my boyfriends whom I really loved. However, one had an ex who they said slept around with different men, and the other wasn't overly promiscuous but wasn't a saint either. One I had unprotected sex with multiple times and oral and the other we ALWAYS had protected sexual intercourse but he would always get me oral, never me to him. I could've had this infection 10 months max or less. I ended up going to the doctor when I was worried about possibly having caught something from a friend(whom I never had any type of sexual contact with, we were just friends)because at the time I started feeling sick and they coicendentally told me they were dealing with their own std. My doctor decided to do a test for what I thought I had. She also asked if I wanted her to check for other stds. I told her no because I just knew I couldnt have anything...oh how wrong I was. Anyways the test came back negative but my doctor diagnosed me with GAD and I was supposed to come back for a follow up test so when I did she asked AGAIN did I want to test for other stds and thankfully I said yes. My doctors office only calls after you've had tests done if they find something wrong, sooo they called and I panicked. Came ba