Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Useful Links!
Help Our Community Answer Your Questions Better By Including In Your Post: Gender, Have You Been Tested For An STD Yet?
Type Of STD Tests and Results? Any Medications To Control Your STD?

Possible Cure or Scam?
kredit posted:
Hi everyone, Im completely new to this board as i am new to genital herpes in general. I was doing google searches for possible cures or working ailments for genital herpes and i came across this webpage that looks legit but just seems a bit skeptical.

www.biogetica.com/herpes.html?gclid=CJanj8nbtpcCFQECGgodincCig

I was wondering if anybody could tell me if they use these products, if they helped or if its just a complete scam. I was skeptical because the website indirectly claims to eventually even naturally help your body wipe out the virus or stop all outbreaks. Can someone please help me, any input would be highly appreciated. Thanks again.

Yours Truly, Bobby

kaisanan responded:
scam.

Terri_Warren_RN_ANP responded:
scam

Lizseas responded:
I took the biogetica remedies a year ago inspite of the comments on this forum as I knew Visa would protect me if anything went wrong with the return. I had at that time read the following to 2 clinical trials that greatly supported their products and methods to control herpes.

icmr.nic.in/ijmr/2004/0702.pdf

www.sciencedirect.com/science?_ob=ArticleURL&_udi=B8CWK-4MDGN91-4&_user=10&_rdoc=1&_fmt=&_orig=search&_sort=d&view=c&_acct=C000050221&_version=1&_urlVersion=0&_userid=10&md5=d94b7c5343d47838b79850c7dc329cf2