Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Young Male struggling with loss of erection.
An_208256 posted:
I have a question? I'm a 23 year old male, I sometimes lose my hard on right before sex with my fiance'. I am committed and getting married to my fiance'. I am extremely attracted to her, and we are frequent love makers every day but I experience boner failure? I have had little experience with women before my fiance'. should I be worried? can anyone give me some advice.

FCL responded:
It's called performance anxiety :). It happens to everyone at some point. The important thing is (as difficult as it may seem) not ro make a big deal of it or it will continue to happen. Try not to worry about it happening and it will all sort itself out. I hope your gf is understanding about this.
There's nothing inherently dirty about sex, but if you try real hard and use your imagination you can overcome that.

nthomasket replied to FCL's response:
thanks FCL. she is completely understanding.

HairyD responded:
158757, if your losing your erection why in foreplay before pentrations. I would advise not to have intercourse with your fiance for a few days each week. Restrict your mastubation pleasure time. If you a have a penis with the lenght when faccid to insert it in her. Her hip motion can give it new life if have not ejected within a few days What are you or she doing when lose your erection. May have doctor check your blood pressure, etc.

HairyD responded:
If you are losing a hard erection during foreplay, it will continue to happen. There is no plan B. You feel like a jackass. But you will try again another day. Hoping it does not go limp. Because you are a MALE>

abe648 replied to HairyD's response: