Skip to content
REMOVING GENITAL HAIR?
The_B_Man posted:
I've been shaving my balls and member for a few years now, I just Always found having pubes to be a hassle an one day I decided to get rid of em. My woman likes that I do this, it makes pleasuring each other more enjoyable. Regardless of how any of you feel about a man shaving his parts, I'd like to know does anyone know about any kind of hair removal products besides waxing that are effective in removing hair down there? Shaving has been effective but every now and then it gets hazardous, small cut here or there, and occasional razor burn I've always wondered about using Nair for men, or some kind of cream but Ive ears they can be really painful in sensitive areas like the groin- any advice or suggestions would be awesome, thanks guys.

FCL responded:
Maybe look into the bikini line products? Or the ones destined for facial use?
There's nothing inherently dirty about sex, but if you try real hard and use your imagination you can overcome that.

Torcal responded:
I shave my genitals as well; that is other than the pubic hair. It does increase sensitivity with tactile stimulation.

I did some research and disovered that there is no hair removal cream that is safe for men to use in the genital area. The warning labels on these products contain that caution.

Norelco sells a man's "body groomer" with models starting at about $32. It's cordless and ergonomically shaped with two trimmers on each side (and a foil shaver in between) specifically designed to remove body hair from men. But although the trimmers are small toothed a lot of care is needed when shaving genitals. The skin on the penis shaft and Scrotum is very thin and will nick if the shaver runs across a skin fold. But the trimmers cut the hairs very close to the skin and it is faster than a razor. Look up the Norelco Body Groomer on Amazon under the catagory of "all produts" and read the dozens of testimonials for yourself.