Skip to content
5 months Chronic Insomnia
gridly1 posted:
Hi Yall, I'm new to this post, but not to Insomnia. People who have not been through it have no idea how crippling it is to not sleep! In 2008, the sleep study(I only slept 2 12 -3 hours that night) offered no diagnosis, just that I did not have sleep Apnea. The doctor told me I was addicted to sleep meds. The Seraquil I was using for sleep caused me to gain 40pds overnight and my Blood sugar and Cholesterol to skyrocket! So I was determined to go natural.That January '09 I didn't sleep for 14 days! Then a naturopath gave me Tranquinol, which after 5 days afforded me 5 nights of 5 hour each. When I was out of the supply.She was backordered! And so was the entire warehouse! It took two weeks for me to hunt down more tranquinol (on the 8th page of my internet search), then another week to wait for it to arrive. I once again allowed it a week to take effect. But it no longer worked! NO sleep! No really! Two more weeks (14nights) Absolutely no sleep!!! I was going stark raving MAD! I tried a $1000 Hypnosis treatment. Which was no help at all. So I broke down and started taking Ambien. IT only gave me 2 1/2 hours of sleep 3 nights a week! The other 4 nights NO SLEEP! This went on for 3 1/2 months until a Doc took mercy on me and prescribed Ambien and Elavil to take together. The side effects were horrible but at least I wasn't awake 24 hours a day.