Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
Electronic Cigarettes?
imaginationx posted:
Hello all,

Im wondering if anyone has had any experience/success using Electronic cigarettes? I saw these on the news yesterday, and they looked very intriguing.

Im trying to quit (again) and thing this may be the ticket for me. Please let me know if anyone has any feedback or personal experiences with these.

Thanks in advance. Jason

catchthewind responded:
Yes, I've been using the e-cigarette for 2 months now & I haven't bought cigs nor smoked one since. I've smoked for 40 years & smoked a pack or more a day and never thought I could quit, BUT I have . If your really serious about quitting the e-cigarette is the way to go!

rho237 responded:
I have smoked 1 to 2 packs per day for over 30 years and have tried to quit many times unsuccessfully. I tried the patch, nicotine gum and even the old school inhaler that looked like (for lack of a better description) a tampon. None even remotely worked. 2 weeks ago I purchased a DSE-801 pen style electronic cigarette and have cut my consumption down to 3 cigs max per day and it is very easy. The only reason i smoked the real cigs is because my e-cig wasn't ready to go. I have ordered more supplies and will rectify that problem very soon when supplies come in. I am confident that this time will be very successfull. I found the best place for price, and stock to be www.eastmall.net/index.php I wish one of the docs on here would chime in with their .02 worth on this topic. Good luck to all of us.

imaginationx responded:
I bought my first Electronic Cigarette!

Thank you all so much for your help. After carefully reviewing all your posts from here and other forums, I decided to go ahead and give it a shot. I have to say that after a week of using my electronic cigarette, I am VERY happy with it.