Skip to content

Announcements

Attention All WebMD Community Members:

These message boards are closed to posting. Please head on over to our new WebMD Message Boards to check out and participate in the great conversations taking place: https://messageboards.webmd.com/

Small bump under ribs near center of upper ab area right side
    ruuneer posted:
    I have been working out upper body now for a few months intense, more than I have in the past. Doing sit ups on incline bench, regular sit-ups, lift weights and push ups. I recently noticed a small lump just under the rib cages near the center of the upper ab area on the right side. It is not painful if I push on it, I was thinking it was a muscle since I am doing the situps but is only on the right side, I could be doing the situps wrong, but I am worried the bump is something not good, any ideas?

It does not hurt, its not discolored, I can see it if I lean backwards.

davidamendoza responded:
    i have the same little bump in the middle of my chest just under where the ribs meet. i hope to get xrays soon but if anyone has any info on this small painless bump that i´ve had for years, please reply. the little bump seems a little bigger but i think it has to do with having grown in age. i also have joined a gym this month and been doin upper body workouts and i attend the gym monday to friday each week. i see it only if i pull my arms back and pushing my chest out and suck in my stomach to show it more... i have had a fat kid land on my chest when i was younger playing backyard football, i´m a slender guy. could the trama have caused it? what is the bump please? is it normal or common?

Helpful Tips

Cure
    Please, check out my web page. www.walk-n-heal.com I had Plantar Fasciitis and ended up inventing an insert that cures the ailment. My ... More
    Was this Helpful?
    1 of 3 found this helpful

Related Drug Reviews

• Drug Name User Reviews

Report Problems With Your Medications to the FDA