Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
WHY CANT I DRINK ALCOHOL ANYMORE WITHOUT VOMITING?
KANDIEMEOW posted:
I can't drink anymore without getting VIOLENTLY sick. I'm not talking hungover, it's just vomiting uncontrollably (to the point where I can't stop) even from the slightest amount of alcohol. Even the smell of alcohol off of my friends breath makes me want to puke. I used to be able to drink before and there were most nights where i would be fine, but then there were some nights where i would wake up then next day and feel hungover and then start having a headache and then start vomiting all day for about 12 hours and then suddenly stop. so i am wondering if that was like an early sign telling me that one day ill not be able to drink anymore like now.

I am 28 years old. i havent been able to drink alcohol since i was 27, so for 1 year now. I had been drinking for over 10 years before that and socially like on weekends. i want to be able to drink a glass of wine with dinner or go out and have a shot at my friends birthday without getting sick. does anyone know what is wrong with me?

mpace1954 responded: