Skip to content
1st IUI
canwedothis posted:
Hello all, I'm new to this so bear with me. I'm 24 and my husband is 32, we've been ttc with the help of a medical proffesional since Oct. of 2009. Prior to seeking a doctor, I had been off BC and had no cycles at all for over a year. I started with my local OB-GYN who diagnosed me with PCOS (no surprise as my older sister had just gone through the same thing). He started me on Metformin and after 5 cycles on Clomid and 2 on Femara he sent me on to the nearest RE, that was last June. He did some more testing and decided my PCOS was a result of insulin resistance so up went my dose of Metformin. I started having cycles again with no other drugs! But they were getting longer so we decided to add the Femara back to the mix to even things out. I've been on 7.5 mg of Femara every cycle since November. We tried IUI for the first time this last cycle and I was so hopeful but AF showed up today. I'm so heartbroken. Every time I start my period I feel like a piece of me dies. I assume that we'll do another round of IUI, but I'm almost not sure what I can handle at this point. My husband does the best he can to keep my spirits up but he'll never truly know what this feels like. I've had to watch two beautiful neices celebrate their first birthdays and both my sister and his are pregnant again. WHEN WILL IT BE OUR TIME?!! I'm so frustrated and beginning to get depressed.
FirstPrevious12NextLast

j_heller_0723 responded: