Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Am I nuts?
Peterson_C_1989 posted:
All right I'm new to the whole "blogging" thing and getting on forrums, but my husband and I have been TTC since april 2010 with no luck. We recently got him tested and he is fine. Since about late november early December I have been having some WEIRD "symptoms" or atleast REALLY WEIRD things happening and I don't know whats going on!! Please help with some insight if you have any!!! I do take certain medications for certian health problems I have taken for a long time, omeprozal(acid reflux), adderahl(add/adhd), and fluoxatine(severe depression) and I just started Clomid this cycle.

1. Major mood swings- I am happy one minute and sad or angry the next. I can't watch ANYTHING without crying. I have cried watching cake boss, how to train your dragon ETC.

2. Temperature fluctuations- I get really cold, and then suddenly hot.
I sweat very easily and A LOT. I can be walking and carrying my year old nephew for no more than 5 mins and start sweating so bad that my hair is sopping wet and it looks like I just showered.

3. I have been kinda lactaiting in my right breast, only when I sqeeze and its not very much, it doesn't even cover the full nipple. it starts out kinda clear then turns milky white. I have never lactated before

4. Minor pain in my lower left abdominal area where my endometriosis was found. It's just a quick dull pain.

5. I have been feeling very bloated and heavy.

I don't know if it means anything or not I'm just confused!!! If you have any insight it will be greatly appreciated

Byroney_WebMD_Staff responded:
Dear Peterson_C_1989,

No, you're not nuts. Your medications may be responsible for some of those symptoms. A quick check with your doctor or pharmacist should be able to determine if they may be related.