Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
I'M NEW TO TTC: 12 MTHS
JONES_A posted:
MY NAME IS ADRIENNE, I AM 32, MY DH AND I HAVE BEEN TRYING TTC SINCE 2006. I WAS DIAGNOSED WITH PCOS IN 2008. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR SOME WHERE TO BELONG OR SHOULD I SAY WHERE SOMEONE CAN RELATE TO WHAT I AM FEELING.
I COME FROM A SOMEWHAT FERTILE FAMILY AND I AM THE FIRST TO HAVE "ISSUES" WITH CONCEIVING.
I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS NOTHING LESS THEN AN EMOTIONAL ROLLER COASTER.

Bamahome responded:
Hi! I am 33 and we have been TTC since 2009. I can certainly relate to how you are feeling. It really is such an isolating feeling isn't it? A friend of mine suggested that I start a journal, which I keep on my computer. I like it because I get to say all the things I am thinking without offending anyone. It is perfectly ok to be mad, sad or even apathetic at times. Just try to allow yourself to feel what you are feeling instead of bottling them up.

It sounds like you have a lot of kids in your family, (I am an aunt to 8!). Every time someone gets pregnant, I try to feel encouraged that it can happen for me too. Otherwise, I think we just start to feel left out. I wish you the best!

JONES_A replied to Bamahome's response:
Hello...:) It is such a truly isolating feeling.Sometimes I feel like I'm in a bubble.
I also had been journaling for awhile, but just recently took a break. I have a problem with bottling everything up and let them fester. One of the things I am trying to overcome.
Its really comforting to hear that I'm not the only one who has these feelings. I feel a little less crazy, ha ha.
I'm also an aunt of 8. My eldest niece just recently got engaged and found out she is expecting. She doesn't want to tell me.... ugh. But all I can do is be supportive and happy for her. It's an awful feeling when your loved ones are afraid to share their good news, because they don't want to hurt you.