Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Losing Faith
nanny4720 posted:
I have been married for almost four years I have been helping my husband rasie his 2 children since they were infants. I am a teacher of young children so on a daily basis I am reminded of not being able to get pregnant. I had lap surgery to diagnosis endometriosis and around 90% of it was removed. I had high expectations of getting pregnant within the 6 months after my surgery but now a year later I have still been unsuccessful. I try to not focus on that each month but it is so hard and although my husband tells me that it will happen when I stop thinking about but I feel that since he is a parent and I am only a step parent he does not understand what I am feeling. I have talked to other about my frustrations usually I turn it into a joke about my plumbing not working however it is devastating. Each month I cannot fight my tears and I feel like less and less of a women. I work with children 6 days a week and its so hard. I am not sure what I am looking to hear from posting this but it feels good to just repeat what I am feeling. ABout 4 months ago we met with a fertility doc and I had all of the diagnostic test and blood work done I will find out next friday what they found. With all of the procedures and medicaitons I have been on in the past 2 years I feel like a lab rat and the thought of fertility is making me feel worse and overwhelemed. Some women just take this blessing for granted and I would give anything for morning sickness, swollen body parts, weight gain etc. Well this is a pretty fertile weekend for me so fingers crossed hopefully my tone will change next month. Thanks for listening. And goodluck to everyone else TTC

Take the Poll

Should all insurance companies and plans cover at least 1 full round of fertiltiy treatments for couples, to give everyone a shot at parenthood?
  • yes
  • no
  • yes with conditions
vote
View Poll Results

JessKSM responded:
Praying for you, hon.