Skip to content
Officially Discouraged
KCgirl1978 posted:
Hi, I'm new to this board. I am 33, and have 1 child who is 8. I also have Fibromyalgia. I stopped taking BC Pill in Mar., after being on it (or the patch) for 7 years. I started charting my cycle in Apr. It has been 27-33 days, never the same. I started BBT in May, but not always every day. I had been smoking for the past 5 yrs, but quit in June. I was 174 lbs (I'm 5'3") and taking several meds for the Fibro. One was Cymbalta which can cause birth defects, not to mention when doing some research online, I found many stories of women abruptly stopped taking it upon a positive pregnancy test, and having miscarriage within days. I weaned off of it by the end of June. I was also prescribed Phentermine to aid with weight loss, and am now finally down to 142 lbs.-still slightly overweight, but much better. I am still taking a few prescription meds in the morns for my stiffness & pain( Ibuprofen & a muscle relaxer, and the Phentermine). I am also taking several supplements in the morns.(Pre-natal with DHA, CalciuIm, Gingko-Biloba, B50). At night I take a Melatonin and either an alprazolam or 1/2 of a Zolpidem in an attempt to get more rest. I also have hydrocodone for those times when my pain is more than the Ibuprofen can help, but it's not something I need everyday. In Aug. I began using OV tests, that did yield positive results on the 17th day of my cycle, and we acted accordingly. I had found out our lubricant was not sperm friendly, so we used water. No conception. In Sept. I OV tested again. I started to get a pink line on the 13th day of my cycle, so we began acting accordingly. The line was a little darker on the 14th day but not yet positive. On the 15th day the pink line was much lighter than the day before. So I took that to mean ovulation had probably occured, and just prayed that the timing was right. I started my period today . We have been using the OV tracker tool here on WebMD from the beginning as