Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
"Every good and perfect gift comes from above." - James 1:17
ajacks32 posted:
Hello to all! This is my first time posting, to any kind of board I might add. But I find these boards comforting and always seems to give me the answers I need. So I first want to share my story and share my experiences with those who might be going through the same thing. July of 2011, my husband and I experienced an unexpected pregnancy which ended in a miscarriage, chemical pregnancy. We were both heartbroken, words could not explain the pain we went through. However the good Lord above gave us the strength we needed to move forward. Before our miscarriage, we had both decided that having a family would be nice but if we didn't it was something we could live with, as we both love to travel and love being spontaneous! After the miscarriage we couldn't understand why this had happened to us but with prayer and strong faith, we came to the comclusion that this was the Lord's way of telling us that he had plans for us to have a family and so from then on we have been actively trying. We have been trying for 7 months now and nothing. My husband had a SA done and everything came back great. In December, my doctor realized I was not ovulated on my own so he put me on Clomid (I am now on round 3, 100mg, cycle day 5-9). Two weeks ago, I had a HSG done, very painful but worth it. My right tube filled up instantly with the dye however, he said my left seemed to have a little bit of mucus in it but with a little pressure from the dye he managed to push right through it. After the HSG we talked and he said that everything was great and that having this HSG done kinda cleans you out and gets rid of any leftovers (mucus, etc.). I am now on cycle day 17, still actively trying. My cycles are very irregular so I never really know what day I should ovulate. I was using ovulation predictors but my doctor said they were not 100 percent effective, so now we just hav