Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Monday Update 8/27
ksay6306 posted:
Can't believe this is the last Monday update in August!!!!! Also can't believe that I am here to post and the first to start it for this week.

My update: Somewhere in the tww I believe. I haven't been doing any tracking or temping or anything so I am just going based on signs and symptoms. I think I am about half way through. Not too hopeful as I am working on accepting the fact that I will most likely never get pregnant on my own. Looks like adoption may be pushed off until the new year. I work in retail and we are about to get into our busy season. I am however looking for a new job and my DH got a long term sub job (he is a teacher) so that could pan out to something more permanent which I think I would get more serious about a new job then. Don't mean to ramble...just haven't been on in a while. Not sure what stage we are at as we are trying to get pregnant but not really TRYING if that makes any sense...

Good luck to all you lovely ladies. I hope you don't mind me stopping in to update you all and start the Monday update!
Kristin (28) DH (31) TTC since 3/08 One furbaby: Bailey a 3 year old lab 2 MC (10/31/09 at 10 weeks, 7/23/10 at 5 weeks). PCOS, slight MFIF. IUI 1 6/11-BFN IUI 2 cancelled. Best chance is IVF
FirstPrevious12NextLast

britt200408 responded:
That's great about DH's job and you possibly getting a new job! Sorry you haven't had luck getting pregnant, but adoption is a wonderful thing. I'm sure whatever you guys decide to do, you will get your happy family in the end.