Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Just need women who understand!!!!
An_251656 posted:
Hello I am new to the discussion but like many of you have been down the road of losing a baby. My husband and I lost our little girl Michaela on November 23, 2012. I was 35wks and she was born sleeping. They have no real answers for why this happened. She was perfect 4lbs 13oz. It has been 5 months now and we are doing our best to cope with the loss. I am constantly around pregnant ppl which does not help. My sil is due in May with her second baby. My other sil,had her baby boy 3 weeks before I had Michaela. I also work with a friend who is due in May. We are trying for another baby and have had no luck I realize another baby will never replace Michaela it is just so hard to divert that need to mother. We have been trying for about 3 months. The first time it took us 4 months. I have never been on birth control and was just curious if anyone else had trouble after their loss getting pregnant again? I am sorry for each of you who have suffered in this way. May God bring you comfort. .

ani05 responded:
I am so sorry for you loss. You found the right place here,we all understand what you are going through.
There has been ladies here that have gotten pregnant on the first month after their loss and it has taken longer for others.
Don't be discouraged,I hope you'll get your BFP soon .(((HUGS)))
Ani(31),DH(31),DD(6),Furbaby(3).TTC for baby no.2 since 05/2009.BFP on 03/02/2011,M/C on 03/11/2011.BFP on 04/12/2012,M/C on 05/02/2012.

l8dsheena responded:
I'm very sorry you lost your little girl...I know it's rough when everyone around you seems to be having babies, and you're still in mourning. ((hugs))