Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Confused. Please help
Baby4Me2012 posted:
Utterly confused. I use OPK s (internet purchased- wondfo), and according to the test strip I ovulated December 11th. AF was due the 16th. I have been charting my ovulation for a couple of months using OPKs and last month the OPK was positive and my period came 3 days later. I figured I had a LP issue, and read that B Vitamins can help with that so I started taking a prenatal that includes b vitamins, and this month, it's been 11dpo and no AF. I thought that my LP increased because it the B Vitamins but to go from a 3 day LP to at least 11 days, from just 3 weeks of B vitamins sounds a little more than amazing. So I figured I might be prego, and I tested multiple times this week for a BFP, but all I have been getting are BFN. I even bought FRER and that is also a BFN. Then I read that you can test with OPK, although it's obviously not the same as a HPT, and I have a BFP on the OPKs. What gives? 2 days ago I had a BFN on my OPKs and HPTs, and today, BFP on the OPK, but still BFN on the HPT. Should I try a blood test? A different HPT, like a blue dye kind? Should I wait a few more days then re-test with a HPT? I have been wondering what's happening since I can't ovulate 2 times in one cycle. But that is what is coming up in my OPK, since today its positive.
So Confused.
Some of my symptoms included having a metallic taste in my mouth last week. Really intense, even while drinking water. But I figured that it could be because of my sudden Prenatal intake (3 weeks now) and I was also on Antibiotics for a throat infection… 3 days of antibiotics. This week, no more metallic taste. I had one day, when I felt an overwhelming surge of nausea, right when I was going to get lunch and the smells sort of brought that on, but I pushed through, and was able to order, and eat lunch.