Skip to content

Announcements

Attention All WebMD Community Members:

These message boards are closed to posting. Please head on over to our new WebMD Message Boards to check out and participate in the great conversations taking place: https://messageboards.webmd.com/

Your new WebMD Message Boards are now open!

Making the move is as easy as 1-2-3.

1.Head over to this page: https://messageboards.webmd.com/health-conditions/f/mental-health/

2.Choose the tag from the drop-down menu that clicks most with you (and add it to any posts you create so others can easily find and sort through posts)

3. Start posting

Have questions? Email us anytime at [email protected]et

Includes Expert Content
    Ongoing fear of dying (terrible anxiety)
    Aroundthefur posted:
    this is my first time ever posting a thread on this site or any other. I have to find a way through this torture i put myself through everyday, or i am going to get a gun from my parents house and pull the trigger with the barrel in my mouth. Its that serious, its that dire, i feel that i have exhausted every other option. Every night when everyone else is sleeping, i am up pacing and trying desperately just to breath. Fear has consumed me, i get 5-10 panic attacks a day, and during the time between i am so defeated that every thought that passes through my brain is negative. There is ZERO joy ZERO happiness and absolutely ZERO hope in my life.