Skip to content

Announcements

Attention All WebMD Community Members:

These message boards are closed to posting. Please head on over to our new WebMD Message Boards to check out and participate in the great conversations taking place: https://messageboards.webmd.com/

Your new WebMD Message Boards are now open!

Making the move is as easy as 1-2-3.

1. Head over to this page: https://messageboards.webmd.com/living-healthy/f/weight-loss/

2. Choose the tag from the drop-down menu that clicks most with you (and add it to any posts you create so others can easily find and sort through posts)

3. Start posting

Have questions? Email us anytime at [email protected]

Welcome to the Club! No fees to pay, no contract to sign, all that is needed -
    Pounds to lose!

Helpful links - Healthy Eating and Diet Center
    Food and Recipes Center
    Diet Club Newcomer Tips
    Food & Cooking Community
    Not Losing Weight
    phillysportsgrl posted:
    Hello,
    This is my first time posting here. I've recently within the past two week begun a fat loss boot camp as a way to get myself back into losing weight. I currently weight 170 but my goal weight is between 135-140lbs. I've been on a custom diet plan of lean proteins, veggies, some fruit and healthy fats and carbs. I've been working out 5-6 days a week and weight in once a week.

Except at my weigh ins, I've lost nothing. The nutritionist and trainer working with me say that I should average between 3-5 pounds lost at this point (halfway of the four week boot camp). It's very discouraging that I've lost nothing and is making my self esteem about losing weight very low. I'm still stuck at 170 and even after tests with endocrinologist determining that I have no thyroid or hormonal problems, I've lost nothing.

Has anyone else been in this situation and have any advice?

brunosbud responded: