Skip to content


    Attention All WebMD Community Members:

    These message boards are closed to posting. Please head on over to our new WebMD Message Boards to check out and participate in the great conversations taking place:

    Your new WebMD Message Boards are now open!

    Making the move is as easy as 1-2-3.

    1. Head over to this page:

    2. Choose the tag from the drop-down menu that clicks most with you (and add it to any posts you create so others can easily find and sort through posts)

    3. Start posting

    Have questions? Email us anytime at [email protected]

    Getting to know you
    Caprice_WebMD_Staff posted:
    Welcome all newcomers (it's always good to see new faces) AND hello to all of you who have been here for a while. :-) I thought you and everyone here could share a bit about themselves, their family, and why they're here. It could be a good way to get to know one another and a great way to invite new people in to the fold. :-) Me, I'm from British Columbia and have been on WebMD for almost eight years. And I relate to all of you here because my granddaughter (yes, I'm THAT old and yes, she IS the most beautiful, smartest little girl ever ;-) ) is 16 months and I read all your posts knowing what's gonna be happening with her soon. How about you? :-)
    lillismom0625 responded:
    Born, raised and still here, Louisville, KY. I am married to a nearly perfect for me man. I am a working mom who loves what I do for the most part. I am a human resource specialist for a local automotive supply company. I have the most wonderful little girl that's two and knows how to push every button I didn't know I had. I also have a 10 year old step-daughter. We believe that the children join our lives and take them every where we go!
    NiceCalves responded:
    I am currently a stay-at-home mom. I am a dairy farmer's wife and I have 2 children 14 and 2 1/2. This is my outlet into the world without leaving my house! I love these boards! I love to offer help when I can, and I know that I can always find good advice when I need it! I am a Christian, by faith, and I believe that God is bigger than ANY problem I will face (even with a 2 year old!! :sheepish: )
    linzuh04 responded:
    I'm a native Houstonian....born and raised (well, a little south, but still... :wink: ), I've been on WebMd since 05 through 2 babies. I like to chat with other mommies (or daddies) going through the same thing I am. I'll take any advice I can get :goofy: . I dont know what I wanna be when I grow up, but I do have a couple of degrees and I'm halfway through my teaching certificate (if only places around here were hiring), but now I'm rethinking that. Who knows what's in store for me. Maybe I'll just be a career college student :pbpt:
    jlcohen78 responded:
    I'm from NJ and am a mom to an almost 21 month old little boy and an almost 6 month old little girl! I work part-time as a financial analyst and have been married to my hubby for 5 years. I post on both the 1-year and 2-year boards because we are at the in-between stage with DS. I am also on the 3-6 month board and the bf-ing boards talking about my DD.
    roxanne156 responded:
    I'm Roxanne, mom to Jonathan, wife to Colin and we have a wonderful dog named Willie! I came to the boards back in 2005 when I was trying to get pg with my son. I love meeting new people and getting as much advice as I possibly can. I am now on my 2nd pg and am so excited for Oct to come!! I live in Canada, in Ontario and work full time for the federal gov't. My education and all work experience is HR related but some how I ended up in software testing :eyeroll: I also work part time as a personal trainer.
    Iocasta responded:
    I'm an attorney in Chicago. Prior to becoming an attorney, I was an environmental consultant. My undergrad is in geology with an emphasis in hydrogeology. I was born and mostly raised in Maine. I believe I am the reigning oldest momma on this board and have been married going on 22 yrs. DH and I met in the Army, we were both mercenaries (joined for money for college). I came to WebMd back in 2002 during my first pg, and after that moved back and forth on the coping with a loss board, TTCAL board, PAL board, Infertility boards, finally the 1st tri again in Oct. 2005 . . . . . . Levi was born because a wonderful woman donated some of her eggs, a kindess that can never be matched. I have met many wonderful women on my various journeys on these boards, some I have met, some I keep in close contact.
    mama_jen responded:
    I live in Central Wisconsin and I am a single mama to a very wonderful, charming, charismatic two-year old boy and I wouldn't change that for the world! I love these boards because other than my parents and a handful of really good friends, YOU guys are my support! I really hope that my posts reciprocate that help because I really do appreciate the advice and support I receive on here! :smile:
    sj2777 responded:
    I was born and raised in Northern California. I lived in Chicago for a couple years after high school and I currently reside in Oregon. I have been with my boyfriend for nearly 6 years and marriage is just not a priority for us. I am a full time, third-year sociology student at University of Oregon and I will be applying to graduate schools this fall. DBF is also a full-time student and works two jobs with children in a live-in rehabilitation center. I will soon be volunteering with my county's Victims Services Program in the Family Violence Unit and I am incredibly excited about it. Our daughter, Madeleine, is 21 months old. She has made our life a little crazy, but we love it. She's been picking up a lot of words and I can't wait for her "verbal explosion". Mad does gymnastics every weekend; she's always been very athletic. I joined WebMD in 2006 when I discovered I was pregnant. My first post was asking whether a digital HPT (pregnant/not pregnant) could present a false positive. :eek: The general consensus was no. lol. I stay because I don't know many (any) people in this city with children and I need advice now and then.
    lillismom0625 responded:
    forgot to say... I joined WebMD when I was preggo and clueless with DD. I've been off and on with the posting, but for the most part have always lurked. I love being able to post a question and get 10 responses from different women with different solutions so I can try a variety and see what works for us.
    head801 responded:
    Originally from Chicago Illinois. Joined the Army worked as a combat medic for a bunch of years. Fell in love with this beautiful blonde girl. She lived in Utah. Moved to Utah and married her I have been here ever since. I work as a knowledge base for Blue Cross Blue Shield in Utah. I have a 13 yr old step son/7 year old daughter and a 2 year old daughter.
    NewMommyBof2 responded:
    I am from the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.. been here my entire life, minus a stint in East Lansing at Mich State Univ. ... DH and i have been together since the summer between our junior and senio year of high school.. we have a son - hunter, born Oct. 4, 06.. then we got got married last summer - and are expecting a baby girl on June 4th :)
    NewMommyBof2 responded:
    oh and i've been on webmd since... March of 06 i think, when i was preggo with DS.. and i've been thru them al.. all the trimester boards.. all the parenting boards to this pointa nd now starting all over again.. so by now i'm mostly here, and at the 3rd tri board :)
    codibeane responded:
    I'm from Houston, Texas where I live with my wonderful husband, two beautiful children (Emelie - 5, Sebastian - 2), our two dogs and a cat. I work full time and go to school full time. I just started getting on the board because my son has become quite a handful and it helps to find I'm not the only one trying to stay sane during the "terrible two's". Its a pleasure to meet you all. :smile:
    mommytoaidanandtyler2 responded:
    I am from Nebraska, SAHM since Aidan was born, almost 4yrs ago :pbpt: I am married to the greatest guy, Terry. He is a maintenance coordinator in a meter factory, you know those gas meters on the side of your house, they may have been made by my DH. I have been here since 2004 or 2003 can't remember for sure. I was TTC and found the webmd calendar and mostly just lurked on the TTC boards.

    Spotlight: Member Stories

    My name is Deb. I am an Early Childhood Special Ed teacher. I have a DD who is 3 and has severe food allergies and a DS who is 5 months old. I like ho...More

    Helpful Tips

    Potty Training Advice
    For those of you potty training, when you send your kids to school/daycare/or even in the car where you keep your change of clothes, make ... More
    Was this Helpful?
    34 of 45 found this helpful

    Report Problems With Your Medications to the FDA

    FDAYou are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.