Skip to content

Announcements

Attention All WebMD Community Members:

These message boards are closed to posting. Please head on over to our new WebMD Message Boards to check out and participate in the great conversations taking place: https://messageboards.webmd.com/

Your new WebMD Message Boards are now open!

Making the move is as easy as 1-2-3.

1. Head over to this page: https://messageboards.webmd.com/living-healthy/f/skin-beauty/

2. Choose the tag from the drop-down menu that clicks most with you (and add it to any posts you create so others can easily find and sort through posts)

3. Start posting

Have questions? Email us anytime at [email protected]

Eczema Skin Rash on Arm
    Byres posted:
    Hi their I need some information and help for this skin condition. It started out two years before I graduated high school. I used to take hot showers and when I took them, the water would always be directly on this arm. I noticed this patch appear in 2014. Though when I went on cold showers for two weeks it would disappear.

Though I neglected it by continuing to take hot showers and did not notify my parents or my doctor about it and now of 2016 it is like this with a part of it more hardened. It does not cause major problems except for itching redness and being an eye sore but I want to find more information and a solution for it.

I apply Cetaphil for my eczema but also on the rough patch everyday so it can be moisturized. I also tried Amlactin which is for my psiorasis on my shoulders and back as well and I am not sure if it helps. I tried scrubbing it with a loofa pad on a shower to get it off but I do not think it does anything but aggravate the skin.