Announcements

Attention All WebMD Community Members:

These message boards are closed to posting. Please head on over to our new WebMD Message Boards to check out and participate in the great conversations taking place: https://messageboards.webmd.com/

Your new WebMD Message Boards are now open!

Making the move is as easy as 1-2-3.

1. Head over to this page: https://messageboards.webmd.com/living-healthy/f/skin-beauty/

2. Choose the tag from the drop-down menu that clicks most with you (and add it to any posts you create so others can easily find and sort through posts)

3. Start posting

Have questions? Email us anytime at [email protected]

Stay way from Sugary foods
PazPeaceful posted:
Just to say I'm not a Doctor or Medical Professional what i say is based on my own experience and thats all i Hope i can at least help someone out there

i first got Dissecting cellulitis when i was 20 years old and it was quite server, after a long course of antibiotics nothing happened at all, i was put on Roaccutane i guess in america its called Accutane. This stuff worked a treat, bumps went away and the my hair grew back in about 6 months but the side effects were bad, dry lips, dry skin and all that.

I was on Roaccutane for about 8 months until i stopped, things where good for about a year no bumps at all my hair had grown back.
but out of the blue it started coming back just as small bumps that would go down after a 2-3 weeks.

I wanted to know why this was what was triggering theses things and finally started studying my self the environment i was in, the food i ate.
i finally found out that a large part of it was the foods i was eating.

My findings based on my Non medical observations

Drinks
Surgery drinks and alcohol would cause the DC to reappear. When it was at the most server i was at University and i remember i always drank a can of Cola at least 5 time a day (thats bad) on nights out i would also have surgery alcoholic drinks this made it even worse.

Food